Creating a new Context

Context Backend

The context backend can be found at structure/context. It looks like this:


Below a filtering widget a list of all created contexts is displayed. Each context is assigned to a group according to its "Tag" value (see 2), in this case the Tag value is "gamepage". Interactions with each context can be found on the right side as links (see 3).

Creating a new Context

Create a new context by clicking on the "+Add" button at the top (see 1 in the context backend screenshot). You will enter the context settings backend:


After giving the context a name make sure to assign a matching tag to it. The tag value groups contexts in the overview so similar contexts should have similar tags.

As explained in the generic context overview every context is either active or inactive on a page request. To define when it is active/inactive you can add an unlimited number of conditions to a context. A context can either require every condition to be met (AND) or one to be met (OR). To change the behaviour, check the "Require all conditions" field (see 2). Conditions are added by selecting them from the dropdown in section 3 of the screenshot. Once added like this they appear in the condition list below the dropdown. Conditions can be removed by hovering over them in the list and selecting the "Remove" option on the right. When clicked, each condition will open a condition-specific settings area to the right where individual condition settings can be configured.

When a context is active it executes its Reactions. Adding reactions to a context happens exactly like adding conditions. You select the reactions from a list in section 4 of the screenshot. Once added they appear in the reaction list. By clicking on a reaction a settings area to the right of the list is opened.

Editing and Deleting Contexts

You can edit contexts exactly like you create them by clicking the "Edit" link in the context overview. To delete a context click either the "Disable" link (to keep the context but keep it inactive) or "Delete" to delete it permanently.